Forever Wild – Day 6

My time in the Adirondacks is drawing to an end and I have to head off to pack my things… and get in one more quick kayak outing. I’ve actually learned a lot and seen some places that only 1-2% of people in the country ever get to see. While doing so I’ve been able to live the easy life in the wilderness, jut like the gilded age captains of industry would have wanted.

As I begin my trip home… and start preparing for my next trip to Mount Vernon, I’ll leave you with this video of a seaplane taking off. Listen carefully and you’ll hear the pilot’s not so comforting jokes.

Me in the back of the seaplane with two other great teachers I met Nina and Charlie.

Me in the back of the seaplane with two other great teachers I met Nina and Charlie.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

